McDonald's I think I will have to create a label for fast food, because I know I tend to eat too much of it. I was busy today running around doing paperwork and all manner of adulting tasks, so I forgot to eat lunch. I grabbed McDonald's about 4:30, and then I actually wanted it making a cheese quesadilla as an evening snack. My youngest was at the babysitter's house again tonight, and I finally did some gig work for a few hours. With prices continuing to rise, the only logical way to order food at all, is through an app where you get points. So tonight I used the online coupon to get the large fries at $1.99. So with the iced tea and tax the total was $4 exactly. That I shamelessly went back in line, and used 1,500 of my points to get the cheeseburger for free.
Girl Dinner. Okay, I did not actually eat popcorn for dinner. My youngest daughter went to the babysitter's house tonight. I should have done something productive, but I took a much needed mental health break tonight. I keep getting a ton of chicken thighs at the food bank, so my neighbor grilled off another batch of them tonight. So I did actually have a chicken thigh for dinner, I just didn't feel like cooking anything on the side, and I really need to go grocery shopping. So popcorn with tons of butter & salt was the only logical side dish. It also paraps surprisingly well with wine. Yes, that is the Tupperware Smart Stacker. You technically should really not cook popcorn in it, is I know they have an actual popcorn cooker now. And I actually did start melting the lid on my newer one.