Leftovers. Just one of those crazy weekends. Today I balanced working, with dropping my youngest daughter off to hang out with herr dad today, and driving around doing all the things. We didn't get home until after 7:00, so I was really glad we had the leftovers to eat. I had the hash that I made the other day, And my daughter had the leftover chicken and rice with vegetables.
Artichokes Since my parents have been getting older, it's been my goal to see them every other weekend, when my sister drives up. This morning I joined my BF for breakfast, and he made steak & eggs. When I got back to my parent's house, we were working on a sorting project of eBay clothes. So we did a McDonald's run. Then my younger daughter and I got home about 5:00, and I wanted a super simple dinner. So girl dinner it was, since tonight is a school night. The artichokes I got at Grocery Outlet, and I think they were 3 for $4. Then I also pulled out a tray of spamacopia from the freezer. That was free, because my mom bought an extra box of it from Costco. 😇
Comments
Post a Comment